?

Log in

New Reviews Online - Michael M Jones

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile
> My Website

August 10th, 2008


Previous Entry Share Next Entry
02:41 am - New Reviews Online
Mindbogglingly enough, it seems that I managed to turn in enough book reviews to Green Man Review that they decided to devote an entire biweekly update to me. Yes, that's kind of scary when you think about it. What can I say, I was on a roll and had some backlog to clear out.

You can find the What's New page here.

Books covered:
Jes Battis' Night Child (http://www.jesbattis.blogspot.com/)
Jeaniene Frost's One Foot In The Grave (frost_light)
Laura Anne Gilman's Free Fall (suricattus)
Simon R. Green's Daemons Are Forever and Shadows Fall (http://www.bluemoonrising.nl/)
J.F. Lewis' Staked (http://www.authoratlarge.com/)
Nancy Haddock's La Vida Vampire (http://www.nancyhaddock.com/)
Jim Hines' Goblin War (jimhines)
Caitlin Kittredge's Night Life (blackaire)
Mercedes Lackey's Snow Queen (http://www.mercedeslackey.com/)
Dru Pagliossotti's Clockwork Heart (http://www.ashenwings.com/marks/)
Jennfer Rardin's Biting the Bullet (http://www.jenniferrardin.com/)
Jeri Smith-Ready's Wicked Game (jer_bear711)
Thomas E. Sniegoski's A Kiss Before The Apocalypse (http://www.sniegoski.com/)
Melinda Snodgrass' The Edge of Reason (http://www.melindasnodgrass.com)
Lawrence Watt-Evans' The Misenchanted Sword (http://www.watt-evans.com/)
Mark Henry's Happy Hour of the Damned (mdhenry)
Jackie Kessler's Hotter Than Hell (jackiekessler)
Owen King and John McNally' anthology Who Can Save Us Now?
David J. Schwartz's Superpowers


New on SF Site is the following review:
Charles Stross' Saturn's Children (http://www.antipope.org/charlie/)

Upcoming on SF Site are reviews of:
Rachel Caine's Gale Force (rachelcaine)
Michael Reaves' Star Wars: Jedi Twilight (http://www.michaelreaves.com/)




All opinions were final at the time of writing the review, however, things are always subject to change. Buy from your local independent bookseller if you can, otherwise, get them wherever you can. Books are your friends. Links may change without warning.
Current Mood: pleasedpleased

(1 comment | Leave a comment)

Comments:


[User Picture]
From:tammy_moore
Date:August 10th, 2008 08:54 am (UTC)
(Link)
Wow. That is impressive.

And excellent, a Superpowers review. I've been thinking of getting that book.

> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com